Screenshot example attached.
Hello Rhea,
Without more specific details I am going to assume you are talking about the timer in the add button located next to the search in the top right of the screen.
You can remove this in two ways.
Each user can remove it from their own login via the My Preferences > General. Click edit then in the Interface Options section remove the tick from Show Time Taken.
If you can edit another user you go to the Admin > General page and the same setting can be edited from there.
Removing the tick will remove the Timer option from the Add button.
Regards
Richard